FABRIC CHOICES FOR DRAPERIES AND FLOOR PILLOWS

Neutral homes are great because you can change out splashes of color easily when you’re ready for an update. When we took on our initial renovations we stuck to neutrals for this purpose, and now I’m ready to fill in the blank spaces with lots of color.

6-30-16 Living Room Curtains Neutral

Our living room is a soft gray color (Stormy Weather by Olympic). The only color that we really have in the room right now is the velvet green wing-backed chair we inherited.

living room progress

Here’s a better shot of the chair. When we first got it, I was dead-set on covering it, but now it’s grown on me. It’s the most comfortable chair, and I find the jewel-toned green kind of charming.

curtains

I plan on making some new curtains like these chevron ones I made in our old house. But this time, I’m switching things up a bit. Cool tones are my comfort zone, so I’m going to try to warm the house up.

Another project I want to take on is making a pair of floor pillows like I talked about ages ago.
6-30-16 Kitchen

Window coverings above kitchen sinks always stump me. I might end up making a roman shade. Or maybe trying something more creative like thisthis, or this.

These are the fabrics I’ve narrowed it down to so far, but who knows! It could change.

6-30-16 Waverly Srilanka Jewel

Waverly Srilanka Jewel

6-30-16 Richloom R Gallery Tachenda Indigo

6-30-16 Waverly Dressed Up Damask Poppy

6-30-16 Duralee Home Riya Red Blue

Leave a Reply

