A Simple Anniversary Date

6-25-16 wedding photos on a lineEleven years ago, I married the man of my dreams. The story of how we met and fell in love isn’t your typical story, and that’s what makes it special. Maybe another day I’ll sit down and write about that crazy adventure. For now, I thought I’d post a few pictures from our celebration since I’m no longer on facebook.

6-25-16 wedding photos on clothespins

To celebrate, I created a simple rustic display for our wedding photos with twine and silver glitter clothespins. I just picked a few of our favorites pictures and pinned them up. We were married in my parents’ backyard and still think it was the most beautiful and perfect wedding. I thank God every day for putting this man in my life!

6-18-16 Flowes

Did I mention he surprised me with these gorgeous flowers? He said they reminded him of the first dress he saw me in, but they reminded me of our wedding colors—pink, orange, and yellow. Either way, they were super sweet, and I love him more and more each day!

Leave a Reply

