Living Room Notes

Probably my most anticipated updates in my home are the living room and kitchen. Right now they lack color and invitation. While I love furniture we’ve selected for the living room, I’m not sure we thought out the overall picture. Our walls are a soft Mossy Green color and most of our furniture is dark brown. But I’m trying desperately not to let that discourage me in getting the look I want. I found these two inspirational images (below). There’s still hope that we can achieve something this colorful and airy. I’ll be searching the web diligently in hopes of finding similar decor to brighten up our space and will post ideas soon.


The first image came from the fabulous Country Living.

The second is from Decor Report.

Leave a Reply

