Memorial Day 2011

This year, I decided Memorial Day would no longer be lame. I wanted to cook and make lots of sweets and desserts and have great outdoor fun. So we did just that. My husband and I came up with a menu at about 1:30 pm, shopped for the necessary groceries, and prepared everything by 5:30. Phew! It was worth the brief moment of chaos. Here’s the menu:

• Chimichurri Chicken (found on Better Homes and Garden)

• Grilled Sausage

• My Mother-in-Law’s Baked Beans which I’ll post one day

• Potato Salad, made by Jason

• Green Beans, courtesy of the Green Giant and his fancy steambags

• Sherbet Fruit Pop (my version)

• Berry Cobbler, also made by Jason

Leave a Reply

